Soul Soup

Tel: 01387 950 813

  

free professional Counselling, and support for young people facing emotional distress and difficulties with THEIR MENTAL health and wellbeing

Placeholder image

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Alcohol

Al-Anon Family Groups UK and Eire: www.al-anonuk.org.uk - Helpline providing support for families and friends of problem drinkers, whether the person is still drinking or not

Alcohol Concern: www.alcoholconcern.org.uk - website includes online directory of local services.

Alcohol Focus Scotland (Area served Scotland)www.alcohol-focus-scotland.org.uk - Telephone information, advice and other services for people concerned about their own or someone else's drinking. Details of where to get counselling and support

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA): 0845 7697 555, www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk - Over 3,300 groups in the UK. Help drinkers to stay sober and to help other alcoholics to achieve sobriety. Fellowship of men and women share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from alcoholism

Drinkline: 0800 7314 314 www.drinksmarter.org Advice and information for people with alcohol problems or anyone concerned about alcohol misuse. Advice on sensible drinking and information on services to help people cut down on their drinking

National Association for Children of Alcoholics: 0800 358 3456 www.nacoa.org.uk
Helpline offering information, advice and support to children of alcoholics and people concerned about their welfare

Salvation Army: www.salvationarmy.org.uk - Runs homes for the treatment of alcoholics and drug addicts

Support Line Telephone Helpline: 01708 765200, email info@supportline.org.uk - Provides emotional support and details of local helplines, counsellors providing specific help relating to alcohol

Turning Point: www.turning-point.co.uk - To enable people with serious problems related to drug and alcohol misuse, mental health and learning disabilities to lead more independent lives by providing high quality community services. Running over 100 projects nationally, ranging from residential rehabilitation centres to drop in counselling services, needle exchanges, phone advice services and individual community workers

Young People: For information about alcohol check out information at www.thesite.org run by Youth Net UK

Smart Recovery UK: www.smartrecovery.org.uk Smart Recovery UK runs a network of self-help/mutual aid meetings where, through open and confidential discussion participants help each other and themselves with recovery from any kind of addictive behaviour. Also online community of meetings. The purpose is to help individuals seeking abstinence from addictive behaviours to gain independence, achieve recovery and lead meaningful and satisfying lives.

www.videojug.com - Click Health on top bar then click on Mental Health, scroll down to Addictions


Counselling & Support

Counselling is completely confidential so you can feel safe to come and talk about what is bothering you.

More Information

Child Sexual Exploitation

The Lotus Project is a new project that is dedicated to tackling sexual exploitation in our region.

More Information

Drop ins

Drop-ins are open to anyone aged 12 to 25 who would like to talk to a support worker.

More Information

Social Media

You can contact us and find out more at our Facebook and Twitter sites.

More Information

Get Involved

Find out what you can do to fundraise or volunteer for Soul Soup.

More Information

Useful Info

Here you can find useful documents and information on a variety of subjects.

More Information

Soul Soup is a Scottish registered charity No. SC045304

© Copyright 2015-2017 Soul Soup